Skip to content

Picture That

June 8, 2012

I like words, me. So this challenge to create a story using only pictures was a good discipline.  Some things I reminded myself were:

  • stories should show, not tell – I found myself removing one or two photos at the last minute as they didn’t really progress the story
  • take your audience with you – again, I began with narrative jumps that felt small to me, the storyteller, but could be large enough for a ‘mind the gap’ notice for a fresh audience
  • mix media – in my new world of digital storytelling, it’s been fun to experiment with different media from different creative moments – so here I’ve used photos of real and toy trains

Image

Like Alasia, I used photocollage.net to create my story, Thanks for the tip, Alasia!

(one star assignment from ds106)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

